2011 RITA winners announced

2011 RITA winners announced

The Oscars of the romance industry, the RITA Awards, were awarded yesterday at the Romance Writers of America conference in New York.

Wendy, whom you might know from her blog, The Misadventures of Super Librarian, was awarded the Librarian of the Year award.

The RWA website has a full list of finalists and winners, including winners of the Golden Heart Awards and other special awards.

His at Night by Sherry Thomas
Historical Romance
The Mischief of the Mistletoe: A Pink Carnation Christmas by Lauren Willig
Regency Historical Romance
Welcome Home, Cowboy by Karen Templeton
Contemporary Series Romance
The Moon That Night by Helen Brenna
Contemporary Series Romance: Suspense/Adventure







Simply Irresistible by Jill Shalvis (Lucky Harbor, Book 1)
Contemporary Single Title Romance
Unchained: The Dark Forgotten by Sharon Ashwood
Paranormal Romance
Silent Scream by Karen Rose
Romantic Suspense
In Harm's Way by Irene Hannon
Inspirational Romance







The Iron King by Julie Kagawa (Iron Fey, Book 1)
Young Adult Romance
Burning Up (Anthology)
Romance Novella – “Shifting Sea” by Virginia Kantra
Welcome to Harmony by Jodi Thomas
Novel with Strong Romantic Elements
Pieces of Sky by Kaki Warner
Best First Book







What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.